consciousness of stream…

Sixteen days left until the beginning of the rest of my life. Everyday seems to be nothing but mini countdowns; each one leading to the next big exciting event in my life. But I don’t want to live countdown to countdown anymore. I want to really live. I want to start and I want No end until the end stops my heart and sends me six feet under ground.
But truth be told, I’d rather be turned into dust, and sprinkled in random beautiful places around the Earth. I hope it doesn’t matter where my body goes, but it’s nice to pretend I have power over myself long after I’ve lost all power over myself.

No one knows the real us, because we’re too busy trying to forget yesterday, and too busy preparing for what we will be like tomorrow.
We’re nothing without our pasts, so why are we so ashamed of ours acts?
I’d like to get to know you, but I need to get to know me first…

Image

Leave a Reply

